Colorado Springs

Fort Collins

Bill Peterson

Bill Peterson

Since 2006, I've instructed classes for shooters of all levels on proper gun handling, safety, storage, and marksmanship techniques.

How Much Do Concealed Carry Classes Cost?

A picture of a CCW permit with the blog title that reads, "How Much Do Concealed Carry Classes Cost?"

The cost of concealed carry classes can vary depending on the area and instructor. Generally, a typical class will cost anywhere between $60 and $150. This covers the price of materials, instruction time, and any range fees that may apply. However, you should also consider the other costs associated with getting a concealed carry permit.

At Colorado Handgun Safety, we offer the best CCW class in Colorado. Our certified instructors provide the highest quality instruction at an affordable price. Not only can you expect to learn the basics of handgun safety, but you’ll also gain an understanding of the laws governing CCW permits. We offer a four-hour class that will meet all of the requirements to get your permit.

A picture of a teacher instructing a CCW class.

Are Concealed Carry Classes Expensive?

The cost of concealed carry classes can vary, but it is typically anywhere from $60 to $150. When determining the total cost, you should factor in other expenses such as range fees and the cost of materials. Additionally, some instructors may offer discounts for veterans or groups of people.

In general, concealed carry classes are not expensive when compared to other types of firearms training. A basic four-hour class will provide you with the knowledge and skills necessary to legally carry a firearm in public.

Are There Additional Costs for Concealed Carry Classes?

Remember that the class is not the only cost associated with getting a concealed carry permit. You’ll also need to factor in the cost of submitting your CCW paperwork, the cost of purchasing a weapon, a background check fee, and any other costs associated with getting a permit. For example, in El Paso County, the cost of submitting your application is $135.

How Much is a Renewal for a Concealed Carry Permit?

Fortunately, the cost of renewing a CCW permit is less than the initial cost. Generally, you can expect to pay between $60 and $100 for a renewal. Some states may also require additional fees or training courses if your permit has expired.

A picture of a handgun in a CCW class.

Earn Your CCW Permit With Colorado Handgun Safety

At the end of the day, getting a concealed carry permit is an investment in your safety. Understanding the costs associated with taking classes and applying for a permit will help ensure that you’re able to get the training necessary to legally and responsibly carry a firearm.

Colorado Handgun Safety is here to provide affordable, high-quality instruction that meets all of your needs. Our NRA-certified instructors are committed to helping you get your CCW permit. Contact us today for more information about our concealed carry classes!

Reserve Your Class Today