NOW BOOKING 2024 CCW CLASSES
Becoming a CCW permit holder means investing your time and your hard-earned money. But if you’re looking for ways to protect yourself and your family, you already know it’s well worth it.
But first, you must pass an in-person handgun safety class before applying for your permit. In Colorado, you should expect to pay anywhere between $60 to $100 to meet this training requirement. When enrolling in a CCW class with Colorado Handgun Safety, you’ll only pay $79 for expert gun education.
When applying for your CCW in Colorado, you must pass a concealed carry course. The state wants to ensure you have the necessary training to handle a concealed handgun safely. And you shouldn’t take this training lightly. Your concealed carry class is a fundamental part of your training as a permit holder.
With that in mind, be warned of companies offering free or reduced-cost CCW classes. They often teach the bare minimum of firearm safety in large class sizes without individualized attention to students.
On the other hand, firearm training centers offering CCW classes for more than $100 are running away with your money. Instead, you should look for a handgun safety center that provides a comprehensive education at an affordable price, around $70 to $90 per CCW class.
Your CCW class isn’t the only thing you must pay for when getting your permit. Remember that you also have to pay for your application, background check, and fingerprints. Typically, the cost of fingerprints and a background check is part of your application price. For example, the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office charges $135 to submit a CCW application. However, costs will depend on the county you live in.
From start to finish, you can expect to pay anywhere between $200 to $350 for your CCW permit in Colorado. The process will look something like this:
At Colorado Handgun Safety, we believe you deserve the highest quality concealed carry education. Simply put, we provide you with the best CCW class in Colorado so you can better protect yourself and your loved ones. Our affordable CCW classes are offered across Colorado’s Front Range from Fort Collins to Pueblo.
Plus, our NRA-certified instructors are expertly trained to teach concealed carry and will create a non-intimidating environment where you feel comfortable asking questions. We’ll cover everything from safe gun handling to Colorado’s most up-to-date gun laws in small class sizes. That way, you can get the attention you deserve.
So while your goal is to obtain your CCW permit, ours is to craft you into the safest, most confident permit holder possible. Want to see what else we’ll cover during class? See our CCW course page for more details.
We provide the best CCW classes in Colorado but don’t just take our word for it. We’ll let our past students do the talking. Scroll to hear from Colorado CCW permit holders who trusted Colorado Handgun Safety with their training needs.
You take your safety and the safety of those you love seriously. At Colorado Handgun Safety, we do too. Our CCW classes give you more than the bare minimum training for concealed carry. Instead, we provide real-world scenarios, examples of Colorado law, and comprehensive guidance on safely carrying concealed; all taught by NRA-certified instructors at an affordable price.
So take the first step toward becoming a confident CCW permit holder in Colorado. Sign up for a CCW class near you!