Colorado CCW Class

Colorado Handgun Safety is one of the best handgun safety centers in Colorado’s Front Range, and is proud to offer top-of-the-line CCW classes to help you become a knowledgeable CCW permit holder. In Colorado, you’re required to successfully complete a handgun safety class or concealed carry class before applying for your concealed carry handgun permit. Our team of coaches have the knowledge and experience necessary to effectively teach a CCW course, and help you learn everything you need to know about safely and responsibly carrying a firearm.

CCW Course Material

Our concealed carry permit class is perfect for individuals of all levels, whether you’re a new gun owner or you’ve owned a gun for decades. If you’ve never shot a gun before, or you’re interested in getting more firing experience, we highly recommend signing up or continuing with some live fire training courses. When you attend Colorado Handgun Safety’s CCW class, you can expect to cover the following topics:

CCW Class FAQ

At Colorado Handgun Safety, we’re dedicated to providing a comfortable firearm training center for all individuals, regardless of your experience. Our team of private coaches believe in supporting all of our students, and taking the time to ensure everyone understands course material, and feels comfortable handling a weapon. We believe that knowledgeable, confident shooters make safe shooters. In an effort to further help our students, we’ve compiled a list of some of the most common questions we receive about our CCW classes. If you have any questions that aren’t listed below, please contact us and we’ll answer them!
Yes. One of the requirements of applying for a CCW is showing proof that you successfully completed a CCW class.
Our concealed carry courses are about four hours long and satisfy all requirements to obtain a concealed carry permit.
No, there is no age limit to attend our classes. However, you must be 21 years old to apply for a CCW permit. Many individuals complete our class, and then apply for a CCW permit once they turn 21.
Upon completion of the class, Colorado Handgun Safety will give you a certificate to show the sheriff’s office when applying for your CCW permit.
Your certificate of completion you will receive from Colorado Handgun Safety is valid for 10 years.
In accordance with Colorado law, all CHS concealed carry classes are taught in person. Online CCW classes are not valid in Colorado and will be rejected by the sheriff’s department.
You can enroll in our CCW course for ONLY $79! We also have a new location special of $59 for our CCW classes at Greeley and Pueblo.

We’re proud to have multiple locations, allowing us to teach as many people as possible. You can enroll for a CCW class at one of our following locations:

  • Castle Rock
  • Northern Denver
  • Southern Denver
  • Woodland Park
image of guns and logo for colorado handgun saftey

Enroll In Colorado Handgun Safety’s
CCW Class Today!

If you’ve been looking for a non-intimidating center to take a CCW class, look no further! At Colorado Handgun Safety, we’re committed to helping the individuals of Colorado’s Front Range become the safest, most knowledgeable gun owners possible. Our instructors are prepared to help you, and teach you everything you need to know about carrying a concealed weapon. From shooting positions to concealed carry laws, we’ve got you covered. If you’re ready to see why our customers love Colorado Handgun Safety, enroll in one of our CCW classes today!
Reserve Your Class Today